Canada's Leading Defence Magazine

Search

Maritime Cyber Security Event

Ship owners, operators, charterers and suppliers face a shifting economic landscape marked by cyber risks. Please join a team of speakers for a session that will tackle some of the challenges faced by businesses in the shipping industry. This event is presented by Neptune Cyber and BLG LLP.

Speakers and moderator:

• Jeremy Citone, Technology Director – Marine Industry, Cyber Neptune

• Julie Gauthier, Counsel, BLG

• Jean-Marie Fontaine, Partner, BLG – Moderator

Want to participate? Please submit questions you would like addressed HERE

EVENT DETAILS

Thursday, September 23, 2021

• 10:30 am – 12:00 pm PT

• 11:30 am – 1:00 pm MT

• 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm ET

BC | This course has been accredited for 1.5 hours. Course name: Rough Seas Ahead: Cyber Security in the Maritime World. Course number: N23092021.

ON | This session is eligible for up to 1.5 Substantive Hours.

QC | Please note, the concept of “recognition” or “accreditation” has been abolished. By doing this, the Barreau is trying to make it easier for lawyers to claim mandatory CLE credits without a formal accreditation process. It is now up to individual lawyers to determine the eligibility of a training activity and to declare the hours in their “Dossier de formation en ligne”.

If you have any questions about this event, please email RSVPCalgary@blg.com.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
Please fill out the following information to be added to our newsletter distribution list.
Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Name
=